If you close the iPad app, it loses the app settings I generally don't want to, but sometimes you have to to sort it out when it's got its knickers in a twist. So if I have to in a gig, my app will behave differently when i get it running again, and I will have to remember what changes I need to run through in app settings to get my app running how I'm used to.
Same issue when close the iPad down or just sleep it.
This is a problem for me. I can't imagine there's an upside to this behaviour. Would it be hard to change? Have you discussed this and answered it elsewhere?!
Feels to me as though these sorts of settings could go with the layout save, as part of how the app looks and behaves.
PS, took me some time (again!) to work out where the app version is displayed. Maybe you could mention it in the section of manual entitled Versions and Features.
BTW, still a big fan.
Mixer Model: XR18
App Version: 1.0.3(29)