The "Channel move" feature allows you to move a channel to another position.
- Select the channel you want to move by pressing its channel button.
- Press the folder icon in the top menu bar -> Select "Move"
- Select the position where you want the channel to be moved to. The [INS] label represents the position where the channel will be after moving it.
- Press "Move"
All channels between start and destination position will be muted to avoid possible feedback while the channels are moved.
The source channel will be stored in channel preset slot 100.
Make sure you've got a good network connection!
The signal source of a channel is fixed to it's position. Due to the nature of how the move processs works the routing will stay fixed at the physical channel.
After moving Ch05 to Ch01
Here is an overview on how the move process works:
- Mute all affected channels
- Save source channel as channel preset 100
- Copy all channels in between one space to the left/right
- Load saved preset at destination position